Making Connections Blog Tour & Giveaway – Angels of the Knights by Valerie Zambito

 photo anglesoftheknight.jpg

Title: Angels of the Knights – Fallon

Author: Valeria Zambito

Genre: Fantasy / Paranormal / Romance / Young Adult

Synopsis:

The hallowed world of Emperica is everything she had ever hoped for as a mortal—immeasurable beauty, unconditional love and light. But, with affection for humankind still burning within her, she joins the Knight Caste to train as an angel warrior. As a Knight, she will give up her wings and return to the place that killed her to use her unique powers to search out and destroy the evil Kjin that roam the earth. As a Knight, she will stop at nothing to protect the mortals in her care.

The elders warn her that the path she chose will be a solitary one. That she will not have the same bond with humans as she once did. But, as far as she knows, the elders had never met Kade Royce.

When her duties place her in the path of this handsome former cop, emotions buried long ago rise to the surface and she is powerless to ignore the depth of her feelings for this young man. She knows instinctively that she has found what most people search their entire lives for.

Ignoring the risks, she invites him into her world of danger, but soon their lives collide with explosive consequence. As a result, Fallon realizes with heartbreaking despair that she can no longer hide from the painful truth. In order for Kade to live, she must destroy him.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Review:

The first thing I have to mention was that I found myself whipping through this book. Zambito does a good job of keeping the pages turning. I finished it in 1 day. And if you’ve read anything else on my blog, then you know I love anything fantasy, so angels and demons on my won’t-hesitate-to-read list. Although there are a few dark points to the story, for the most part it’s light and uplifting. I think with the fast pace of the book, there were parts when the dialogue wasn’t as strong as it could have been. That’s not to say I found cliches or anything like that, there were just a couple of conversations that seemed rushed, or that perhaps the characters were being very bold and blunt when a little more subtlety would have worked nicer. However, this didn’t distract me from the flow of the story. Zambito also does a nice job of leaving us with a little teaser at the end for her segue into Book 2 – which is all about Blane – a character we don’t get to learn a whole lot about in Book 1. I’m curious to see where the story will go, whether Fallon (& her Intuit) will make any more appearances in the other books in the series, and how Blane handles his new role!

Fans of Daughter of Smoke & Bone may like this.

Overall rating: 3.75 out of 5.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About the Author:

Valeria Zambito - Author Photo

Fantasy author, Valerie Zambito, lives in New York with her family.  After having been involved in a busy sales career for fifteen years, a passionate love for great storytelling, world building, character creation, and all things magic led to the release of her epic fantasy series, Island Shifters, in 2011, and YA paranormal series, Angels of the Knights, in 2012.  Other works include:

Island Shifters – An Oath of the Blood (Book 1)

Island Shifters – An Oath of the Mage (Book 2)

Island Shifters – An Oath of the Children (Book 3)

Island Shifters – An Oath of the Kings (Book 4)

Angels of the Knights – Fallon (Book 1)

Angels of the Knights – Blane (Book 2)

Angels of the Knights – Nikki (Book 3)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Social Links:

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Angels of the Knights - Cover

Buy the Book:


Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Facebook

Or Add to Your Goodreads Shelf

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And now…THE GIVEAWAY!!!

Click here for your chance to win your own copy of Angels of the Knights or an Amazon Giftcard!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now…go check out all the other AWESOME BLOGS that are participating in this Blog Tour!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*This blog tour is sponsored by Making Connections.*
MakingConnectionsButton-1-1

Advertisements

4 responses to “Making Connections Blog Tour & Giveaway – Angels of the Knights by Valerie Zambito

Shadow me with your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s