Liebster Nomination! Woo-Hoo!

It’s been a rough weekend. We finally decided to powerwash our deck. Can you believe we actually thought, “This isn’t gonna take too long! We’ll powerwash it, sand it and stain it all in one weekend!” YEAH RIGHT! We managed to get stage one complete – and our poor deck looks like a freakin’ porcupine in places (cuz someone – yeah, okay, me – got too close to the wood…oopsie!)

Anyway. Why do I tell you this? Well, because after standing for hours on end wrangling a hose that writhed more than a serpent, the sun finally set and so inside I went! As a reward to myself, I logged onto my WordPress blog and low & behold!!! I had a comment from Lauren at Revolution for Breakfast! She has nominated me for the Liebster Award!

liebster-award

I’ve only been blogging since May and in that time, I’ve learned a LOT. HTML code was a big one. Just today I figured out how to insert a picture and allow the text to wrap around it (I was so proud!). There’s still so much more to learn! I’ve also found a LOT of blogs to follow and met some really amazing people! I’ve seen a couple of these blogs boasting these little pretties (the Liebster Award), but I didn’t know what the blogs did to receive them. And I never thought anyone would notice my blog (much as I hoped) and nominate me. So A HUGE THANK YOU TO LAUREN!!! (Ya’ll seriously need to go check out her blog! Tons of great stuff!)

According to Lauren’s blog, the rules are these:
1. Link back the blogger that tagged you
2. Nominate ten others and let your nominees know of their award
3. Ask ten questions for the bloggers you nominate
4. Answer the questions of the one who tagged you

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. Link back the blogger that tagged you
Okay…hmmm…Link back to Revolution for Breakfast. I think I figured it out 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. Nominate ten others and let your nominees know of their award.

This has GOT to be one of the most fun parts about getting this award! Without further ado, the nominees are:

1. Life & Times of StacyAustralia
2. That Artsy Girl’s Book Blog
3. My Wee Little Bloggy
4. Happily Drowning in Books
5. Animals and Magic
6. Book of Words
7. Books J’Adore
8. Eleventh Stack
9. Inspiration Struck
10. Under the Night Starry Sky

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3. Ask ten questions for the bloggers you nominate

1. If you could meet one author, who would it be and what’s the first thing you’d say to them?
2. Dogs or Cats?
3. The zombie apocalypse has hit (think Walking Dead), what’s your first move?
4. Do you believe in ghosts?
5. Who’s your favorite cartoon character?
6. If you’re a Twilight fan, are you team Jacob or team Edward?
7. How many snowball fights have you won?
8. Which do you find more impressive ice sculptures, fruit carvings, or carved egg shells (or something else)?
9. Beach, Lake, River or Pool?
10. How much money would you need to win to quit your current job?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4. Answer the questions of the one who tagged you

Here goes…

1. Imagine you’re in Willy Wonka’s factory. Which candies do you gravitate toward?
Anything chocolate! I LOVE chocolate! Let’s just say I eat so much chocolate that I would have been one of those kids that won the golden ticket.

2. You’re at a (really awesome) travel agency which allows you to spend your entire summer in one of the following fictional countries – which do you choose and why?: Wonderland (Alice in Wonderland) or Neverland (Peter Pan)?
Neverland. Always wanted to meet Tinkerbell!

3. Do you play any instruments?
Not currently. When I was a little girl, I played the piano. Some years ago, I bought a keyboard thinking I’d be able to pick it back up again. Yeah. Apparently playing piano is NOT the same as riding a bike. I have no idea how I was able to play two handed when I was a kid. Now I can’t make each hand do what it’s supposed to do. But my hands fly over a keyboard. Go figure.

4. List 5 words you really love and 1 word you absolutely hate (for whatever reason).
Can I list a word I made up??? (Myrevaldi) 🙂
5 words…Eolian, Omphaloskepsis, Transmogrify, Quaff, Kismet. As for the word I hate, I’m not gonna list it here. Let’s just say it’s 4 letters long, begins with a “C” and is derogatory towards women. It makes my blood boil.

5. Aliens – do they exist and have they been to Earth already?
The universe is way too big to think we’re the only ones here, so Yes aliens exist. Have they been here already? Well, there is the theory that they helped us build the pyramids. There’s Area 51. So, sure, it’s possible they’ve been here already.

6. Describe your favorite breakfast.
French toast with fruit, whip cream, and syrup. Bacon on the side. Chocolate milk (made with thick vitamin D milk) and orange juice.

7. Do you read comic books or graphic novels? If so, which ones?
I’ve read a couple of graphic novels. I read the adaptation of Twilight, The Alchemist, and Wizard’s Tale.

8. Winter, summer, spring, or fall?
Fall.

9. Have you ever had a crush on a fictional character? If so, which one(s)?
***blushing*** Yes. I completely got sucked into Twilight. For the book, I’m team Edward. But for the movie, I’m team Jacob.

10. You’re a Gamemaker in the Hunger Games and you have to create an arena……… Lol, jk. What’s something you would like your readers to know about you?
My biggest goal is to finish a novel I’ve been toying with for the past few years. It’s slow going, and inspiration doesn’t always strike. But hopefully some day I’ll be an accomplished author!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well folks, that’s all for tonight! Thanks again to Lauren for the nomination!!! I can’t wait to hear back from the 10 I nominated!!!

6 responses to “Liebster Nomination! Woo-Hoo!

Shadow me with your thoughts!

